

## Winchester Chapter of the Izaak Walton League Membership Meeting June 15, 2023

**Call to Order:** The meeting was called to order at 7:06 pm. Members recited the Pledge of Allegiance and the IWLA pledge. Twenty four members were in attendance. The meeting was held as the annual election of Chapter Board of Directors was in progress.

**President's Report:** President Dan Arico introduced Dave Kavenaugh of the Blue Ridge Chapter of Muley Fanatics. Dave presented the Winchester Chapter with a check for \$2,500.00 to be used in support of Chapter youth activities.

**Annual Election of Directors:** Members began voting at the published time of 6:30 pm. Chapter election official Vicki Rhodes, assisted by Election Committee members Ed Dandar, Ursula Dandar, Brenda Schilinski, & Marla Cruz checked members' IWLA membership cards and a second government-issued identification to verify eligibility to vote, and provided each voter a single ballot containing the names of the candidates. Completed ballots were then placed in the secure ballot box under the control of Vicki Rhodes. Voting ceased at the published time of 7:15 pm. The votes were tallied and confirmed by the Election Committee and announced as follows:

Dan Arico	24 votes
Bill Nordman	23 votes
Jim Sherry	23 votes
Peg Sattler	24 votes
Harold Whitacre	23 votes
Jeff McCall	20 votes
Rick Hill	22 votes
Howard Beny	18 votes

(One ballot contained a write-in vote for a Board member who was not up for election.)

In accordance with the Chapter bylaws, six Directors will serve terms of two years, as determined by the number of votes received. The elected Directors with the fewest votes will serve terms of one year. As such, Jeff McCall and Howard Beny will serve one year terms. The Membership Meeting adjourned at 7:36 pm

**Election of Chapter Officers:** Immediately following the verification of the vote tally the Directors met in executive session to elect the Chapter officers from among the Directors elected and currently serving. Officers for the current term are:

President:	Dan Arico	Treasurer:	Paul Sattler
Vice President:	Bill Nordman	Membership Director:	Peg Sattler
Secretary:	Jim Sherry		



## Membership Meeting June 15, 2023

**Adjournment:** The Membership meeting adjourned at 7:36 pm. The next Membership Meeting will be held on July 20, 2023.

/s/J F Sherry

J. F. Sherry, Secretary